Railway Union 1 v Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 1st XI on Sat 12 Sep 2020 at 2pm
Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club Won by 7 wickets

Match report Harry Tector was the hero as YMCA had a comfortable victory over Railway Union in the final of the LHW Financial Planning Leinster Senior League Cup on Saturday
Instead, it fell to Curtis Campher (25*) to strike the winning runs as YMCA lifted the Leinster Senior League Cup for the 12th time.

Earlier a virtuoso performance from Kenny Carroll took Railway Union to 117/7 at halftime. Carroll’s innings of 73 came off 61 balls and consisted of seven boundaries before he was run out off the very last delivery.

Carroll held the innings together as the wickets fell with regularity at the other end. These included the prized wicket of Kevin O’Brien (4) who survived an early dropped catch at cover to fall to a particularly good catch from youngster Wilhelm de Klerk at cow corner.

Tector (46) struck six boundaries and a huge straight six, before falling four runs short of both his half-century and the target looking to reverse sweep Prabanshu Kamal, as YMCA chased down their target of 118 in 15.3 overs.

With the power of the YMCA batting line-up, Railway needed to take wickets but the boundary hitting of Jack Tector (17) and Simi Singh (28) opening the batting laid the groundwork for Harry Tector and Curtis Campher to take YMCA home in the battle of Sandymount.

(Peter Boyd)

Railway Union 1 Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
2w 1lb 
for 7 wickets
117 (20.0 overs)
K Carroll run out  S Singh - C Campher 73 61 7 119.67
K O'Brien ct  W DeKlerk b T Anders 4 8 50.0
H Sultan ct  J Tector b R Anders 0 4 0
P Kamal ct  J Tector b R Anders 1 8 12.50
G Querl ct  J Cassidy b M O'Reilly 16 22 72.73
D Barclay ct  S Singh b M O'Reilly 8 8 100
A Stiles Bowled  10 7 2 142.86
P LeRoux Not Out  2 2 100
D Mishra  
E Grehan  
O Perry  

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Michael O'Reilly4.0028214.007.00
Tom Anders4.0022211.005.50
Rory Anders4.011125.502.75
Curtis Campher4.003100.007.75
Simi Singh4.002400.006.00

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 3 wickets

(15.3 overs)
Jack B. Tector Caught  17 14 3 121.43 2
Simi Singh Caught  28 19 5 147.37 1 1
Harry T. Tector Caught  46 36 6 1 127.78
Curtis Campher Not Out  25 22 3 113.64
Tim Tector Not Out  0 2 0
Bobby N. Gamble  
J.J. Cassidy   1
Wilhelm De Klerk   1
Tom Anders  
Rory Anders  
Michael O'Reilly  

Railway Union 1 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
O Perry3.002200.007.33
E Grehan2.001700.008.50
H Sultan2.0020120.0010.00
P Kamal3.0019119.006.33
A Stiles4.0028128.007.00
D Mishra1.00900.009.00
P LeRoux0.30400.008.00