Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI v Trinity 2 on Sun 18 May 2008 at 1.30pm
Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club Won by 6 wkts

Match report Y.M.C.A. 2nd XI v D.U.C.C. Trinity 2nd XI
Leinster Middle B League
Sunday 18th May 2008
at Claremont Road

YM won the toss and decided to bowl on another glorious day in Claremont Road.
Although it took a little time for the team to get going, the bowlers took wickets regularly and some very good catches were held as Trinity were eventually dismissed for 132. No Trinity batsman really got going and they found it hard to dominate the YM attack, particularly 'The Nawab of New Delhi', Sonny Singh 4/17.
In reply it took just 18.1 overs for YM to chase down the target during which all sorts happened.
Smacker batted aggressively, finally dismissed on 99 (12x4s 5x6s). Scoring 28 in one over. Great entertainment. Chris Minch also batted with great concentration to finish not out on 20*.
While in between the Trinity leg-spinner, Chai bowled 3 overs for 37 runs which included that over Smacker scored 28, (.66+664) and taking three wkts in his next over. He was also on a hat-trick as YM had a minor wobble. He had a googily!
In was an eventful ending but overall a very easy win.
Played 3 Won 3.

Motto of the Day: Catches do indeed win matches.

Trinity 2 Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
132 (0.0 overs)
W.Close Caught  10
C.Sanapaala Caught  9
B.Glavey Bowled  4
A.P.Vyaas Lbw  11
N.Griffin Caught  18
O.Welfare Bowled  9
M.Kumar Caught  4
Bilal Caught  15
Sangakara Lbw  8
P.Usher Not Out  17
K.Gallan Bowled  1

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rory R. Anderson5.101527.502.90
Stuart R.S. McCready10.022839.332.80
Sonny Singh10.041744.251.70
Tim Shannon2.001400.007.00
Benn Hoey7.013100.004.43
Neel Bhandari5.0115115.003.00

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 4 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Stuart R.S. McCready Bowled  99
Graeme A. McCoy Bowled  7
Chris Minch Not Out  20
Tom Lynch Bowled  0
Tim Shannon Bowled  0
Puneet Singh Not Out  0 2
David M. Streek  
Sonny Singh  
Neel Bhandari  
Rory R. Anderson   2
Benn Hoey   1

Trinity 2 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Chai Sanapaala3.0137312.3312.33

  • Umpire :
    A.Jesop & D.Bird
  • Scorer :
    Bill Findall