Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI v Leinster 4 on Sun 11 May 2008 at 1.30pm
Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club Won by 5 wkts

Match report Y.M.C.A. 2nd XI v Leinster C.C. 4ths
Leinster Middle B League
Sunday 11th May 2008
at Claremont Road

Debuts: Benn Hoey & Tom Lynch

After the disappointment of the previous days game against Civil Service being cancelled, the 2nd team rocked upto Claremont Road on a beautiful warm day.
Winning the toss YM inserted Leinster and bowled quite tightly taking three early wickets as the ball kept low. Two Leinster batsmen then put on a good little partnership to take the score to over the 100 mark. After a drinks break all the YM bowlers did much better and all contributed. Twelve year old Benn Hoey marked his debut, by picking up his first wicket for YM, bowling very nicely and proving that at last there is a decent leg spinner in the Hoey Clan.
Leinster finished on 147 all out.
The run chase began with the early loss of Rob Whyte, who probably threw his bat/helmet further than he hit the ball, as he contemplated his dismissal.
The second wicket then produced a good partnership of 97 between Tim Shannon and David Streek as YM closed in on the Leinster total. Even with the loss of 4 further wickets YM cantered home to win by 5 wkts with about 10 overs to spare. Sonny Singh and Neil Bhandari again not out to give the 2nds 2 wins from 2 games.

Motto of the day: Bowl in that corridor of uncertainty and bend thy back

Leinster 4 Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
147 (0.0 overs)
N.Trakulara Bowled  4
Ifti Sabir Caught  15
A.Hussein Caught  42
G.Whelan Caught  6
Naeem Khan Lbw  23
Justin Storey Bowled  7
M.Scully Bowled  9
A.Zahid Bowled  0
P.Rogers Caught  8
A.Vikram Not Out  6
A.Kumar Caught  1

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Umar Jehangir10.05723.500.70
Rory R. Anderson9.0126126.002.89
Puneet Singh3.001900.006.33
Sonny Singh10.012646.502.60
Benn Hoey7.0035135.005.00
Neel Bhandari5.001226.002.40

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 5 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Tim Shannon Bowled  24
Rob Whyte Caught  0 1
David M. Streek Bowled  81
Tom Lynch Lbw  0
Puneet Singh Bowled  9 1
Sonny Singh Not Out  16 1
Neel Bhandari Not Out  0 1
Rory R. Anderson   1
Benn Hoey  
Umar Jehangir  
John L. Orr  

Leinster 4 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Naeem Khan4.001800.004.50

  • Umpire :
    D.Hair & S.Rana
  • Scorer :
    Bill Findall