Malahide 4th XI v Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI on Sun 04 May 2008 at 1.30pm
Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club Won by 3 wkts

Match report Y.M.C.A. 2nd XI v Malahide C.C. 4ths
Leinster Middle B League
Sunday 4th May 2008
at The Village, Malahide

First game, first win, only unbeaten side in the club!

On a beautiful warm day, Malahide won the toss and batted first on what looked like a decent deck. Umar Jehangir bowled a very tidy opening spell picking up four wickets as only one of the Malahide batsmen Loughlin, got to grips with the YM bowling. Along with Smacker, who picked up 2 quick wickets the Malahide score stood at 75/6 and then came along the legend 'Brophs' who helped double the score to 150/6. The last four wickets then fell very quickly as the home team were bowled out for 158. It could have been so much less if catches were held. Neel Bhandari bowling very well to take 2/18 as Umar finished with great figures of 5/31.

Chasing, the YM openers Minch & Lewis started briskly, punishing any loose deliveries. And as the score moved onto 109/2, Lewy on 55 (10x4s 1x6) an easy win looked set. However Lewy got one that kept very low and the middle order seemed to be in a hurry to nowhere, wickets tumbled and Malahide got excited. But fear not, Sonny and no not Cher, but Neelo put together a nice little partnership of 30 and YM were victorious by 3 wkts.

Motto of the day: Get to nets!

Malahide 4th XI Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
158 (0.0 overs)
A.Koushik Lbw  4
S.Chase Bowled  0
A.Loughlin Bowled  76
C.Herbert Bowled  4
W.Richardson Bowled  5
B.Lee Lbw  2
B.Flanagan Bowled  13
A.Brophy Bowled  29
R.Leslie Not Out  6
P.Chase Bowled  0
A.Reynolds Caught  1

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rory R. Anderson6.002300.003.83
Umar Jehangir9.003156.203.44
Stuart R.S. McCready7.0036218.005.14
Sonny Singh10.0040140.004.00
Neel Bhandari6.001829.003.00

Y.M.C.A. Cricket Club 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 7 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Chris Minch Bowled  23
D. Alan Lewis Lbw  55
Stuart R.S. McCready Lbw  0
Tim Shannon Bowled  19
David M. Streek Lbw  6
Rob Whyte Bowled  4
Puneet Singh Caught  10
Neel Bhandari Not Out  4
Sonny Singh Not Out  22 1
Rory R. Anderson  
Umar Jehangir  

Malahide 4th XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

  • Umpire :
    D.Hair & S.Rana
  • Scorer :
    Bill Findall